Toss: West Indies chose to bowl v India



Ajit Agarkar and Phil Simmons discuss the possible XIs for the first international match to be played at a new stadium in Lucknow

Carlos Brathwaite called correctly when the coin went up for the first time in a men’s international match at the Ekana stadium in Lucknow. There was no surprise in his decision to bowl first, what with the unknown pitch, expected dew and their batting failure when they were asked to set a target in the first match.

Both sides made a change each. West Indies left out allrounder Rovman Powell for Nicholas Pooran, and India brought the healthy-again Bhuvneshwar Kumar back in to replace Umesh Yadav.

India 1 Rohit Sharma (capt.), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 KL Rahul, 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Rishabh Pant, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Kuldeep Yadav, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Khaleel Ahmed

West Indies 1 Shai Hope, 2 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 3 Nicholas Pooran, 4 Shimron Hetmyer, 5 Darren Bravo, 6 Kieron Pollard, 6 Carlos Brathwaite (capt.), 8 Keemo Paul, 9 Fabian Allen, 10 Khary Pierre, 11 Oshane Thomas

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here